Starting something new here

HI folks and welcome to my blog.  I have been mulling doing this for a few weeks and finally decided that I would give it a try.

Blame watching Julie and Julia, my son  and his blog, and my own busy and curious mind for this new pursuit.

I’ll be sharing things as they come to mind, and look forward to hearing your comments as we go.

Am still wallowing in a bit of sorrow after my team, the Colts loss in the Unsuper bowl on Sunday evening.  Yes the saints were strong, capitalized on some weak defense both against the run and pass, but the Colts are still a great team.

Oh by the way, why the frogs view and how did it get its name.  Well simply a couple of things.  I live near the swamp.  My house is 8 feet above sea level, green frogs love to perch all over my house and eat bugs at night.  Plus I spend my working hours in my FROG (Family Room Over Garage).  So there you have it in a nutshell.

Be blessed, and oh by the way, check out Proverbs 11 today, as it is the 11th!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Starting something new here

  1. bill futer says:

    you’re lucky to have nice wildlife to enjoy. living in an apartment you dont get to see many animals.

  2. CvilleBoy says:

    I knew right away that Frogview had something to do with the swamp. Now the Colts? What about the Redskins? Well they did not play in the Super Bowl this year, but I do think many Redskin fans rooted for the NFC team. Besides, remember those days when the Colts were in Baltimore? I just could not get over the idea of rooting for the Colts. Good start with your Blog…

    • frogsview says:

      I decided a few years ago that I needed a 2nd team to root for in addition to the Redskins, and that if I waited for them, I might 103 before they got to the Super Bowl again. I say let bygones be bygones with the Baltimore Colts and their unseemly departure to Indy. That was then, this is now!

  3. Craig says:

    Hey Karl, welcome to the blogosphere. My daughter’s first grade teacher had frogs all over the classroom to remind everyone that she is Full Relying On God. Look foward to reading God-inspired writings.

  4. Andy Bowden says:

    Great Blog! And hey, five comments on your first post, not bad!

    I felt the same way after Julie and Julia, if I hadn’t had a blog before seeing the film, I probably would have started one afterwards.

    Which Bowden will be next to bite the blog bug?

    • frogsview says:

      Thanks there Andy. Kind of fun it is. We enjoyed the movie a couple of weeks ago. Meryl Streep is a great actress, and the gal who played Julia was super too! the movie also made me hungry – all that good food she conjured up in a little kitchen in NYC..

Leave a Reply

