What Is The Reason??

Or as Solomon put it in:
Ecclesiastes 7:25, ‘to search and seek out wisdom and the reason of things’.

And again in verse 27, ‘Adding one thing to the other to find out the reason,’

A curious mind that asks ‘Why’??

That is something I love.
Perhaps the reason I love it so much is that’s the way I also am wired.

I am a curious soul.
Curiosity motivates you to ask why, and it motivates you to seek out answers to things you don’t know or are interested in learning more about.

Curiosity, discovery and inventiveness. I believe these are attributes that we would stand to see more of in our culture these days.

Curiosity motivates people to learn. Curiosity asks questions about things it doesn’t understand or know.

This reminds me of the words of:
Psalm 27:4
where the psalmist is talking of the benefits of dwelling in the house of the Lord.

One of the benefits he reflects on is this: ‘to inquire in His temple’.

To me, to ‘inquire’ means to ask questions.

To ask questions is to be curious and to want to learn, or back to to the words of Solomon to find ‘what is the reason’.

Anyhow, those are some musings of this fellow on this fine day in March.

Be curious, ask God to cultivate an inquiring mind and heart.
Seek out and discover new things!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Is The Reason??

  1. craigstephans says:

    Karl is a good pastor and always very curious. Hmmm…I’m envisioning a series of Christian children’s books. You’re not quite as cute as a monkey though.

    I know I am missing the point; I’ve been reading too many curious george books…what can I say?

  2. frogsview says:

    Now there’s a thought.

    However I think I overheard the man with the big yellow hat saying something like – Stay put until I get home from work and then I will take you to get ice cream, or something like that…

Leave a Reply

