The Stories They Could Tell!

Who you may ask?
Come on – work with me on this one…

The seagull on the right side of the photo (living), and the owl on the left side of the photo (wooden decoy).

Don’t you ever imagine animals talking to each other like that?
Imagine this conversation – after the gull stops saying ‘mine’, thanks to the ‘Finding Nemo’ movie.

‘Who’s that guy taking our picture? Wonder where he is from? He could at least throw a bread crumb my way.’

Or how about this one? –
‘I wonder how many fish that boat will bring in today.
I think I’ll just perch right here and watch and wait.’

Or – ‘Oh look at those jet skii-ers, those guys are going to flip those things – oops – that one just did!’

Oh well, pardon my bit of fun.
Back to the more serious side of blogging.

This fine view is of Silver Lake harbor in Ocracoke, North Carolina.

Check out the harbor and let me know if you can find this spot…and tell me your story!

This entry was posted in OBX, Outer Banks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Stories They Could Tell!

  1. Kathy says:

    I don’t need to imagine those conversations – you take care of it for me!

    I like the photo, though.

  2. Eileen says:

    We love going to Ocracoke! That view is not near SmacNallay’s restaurant is it? We eat there all the time when we visit 🙂

    • frogsview says:

      Hey there…

      I actually can’t remember the name of the place…it had a fish market on one side and a little dock for fishing trips right in front of it…

      The village atmosphere seemed quiet and peaceful – the ultimate get away…

Leave a Reply

