H.O.P.E.S.

H – Holding

O – Onto

P – a Powerfully

E – Excellent

S – Savior!

Well there you have my attempt at alliteration…

Why do I bring up HOPE?? Well Let’s just say that it is all part of preparation for a big event less than a month away…

Which one is that?? You ought to be able to figure it out.

When I think about hope, I think things like this:

When I go to the dentist for a checkup ‘I hope’ that I don’t have any cavities.

When I am driving my car and the gas tank is under a quarter of a tank, ‘I hope’ that I will get home without running out of gas.

I also ‘hope’ that one of these football seasons, that the Washington Redskins will have a decent team again and win more games.

When it comes to the season we are now in, the focus on HOPE is a week long thing.

With God, I have great hope because God reached out to us, sent His Son, Jesus Christ to be the savior of both the Jews and of the nations (the Bible calls anyone not Jewish a Gentile).

And so, I and many Christians all over the globe are walking through the 1st of a 4 week time of preparation, called Advent. Each week there is a different focus, as we prepare to celebrate the birth of Jesus. This week, I am thinking about HOPE.

With Jesus, we have great HOPE.  Without Jesus we have NO hope. To be continued…

This entry was posted in Christmas and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to H.O.P.E.S.

  1. Sandra says:

    Great post, Karl!! I’m REALLY looking forward to…

Leave a Reply

