Silhouette…

Say hello to my granddaughter who will be born in May, 2011.

I talked about her this morning (in a sermon). This ultrasound photo moved me when I first saw it a few weeks ago.

I love the brightness of the shine on her face.

If you look carefully you can see a side view of her head – to include her forehead, eye socket, cheek, lips, chin.

I have also been reflecting on Psalm 139: 12 – 14  this week.

Here is what it says, ‘Indeed, the darkness shall not hide from You, But the night shines as the day; The darkness and the light are both alike to You.
For You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother’s womb.
I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works, And that my soul knows very well.’ (NKJV)

I believe that the presence of God is shining on this little one, and I can almost picture the glow of brightness on her face.  The presence of God is just as strong and bright in the dark womb as it is in other places.

Indeed the Lord is doing mysterious, complex, wonderful and artistic things as He knits her together in her mother’s womb.

I marvel at the wonder of unborn human life and all that is happening in the life of this little one, and the many others who are growing in other wombs.

On this the 38th remembrance of the Roe v Wade US Supreme Court decision, I think we would do well to stop and remember the sanctity of human life.        I also think we would do well to protect the fruit of the womb, and guard this little, precious, defenseless, completely dependent, soon to be born, wonderful little person!

This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Silhouette…

  1. Rebecca says:

    My sweet little girl! 🙂 Dad, what an honor for you to share her. She is so beautiful and so loved already, thats for sure! I love how you pointed out the light that was shining upon her face… thats one of my main prayers for her.. is that the Lord would would poor love upon her that would light her countenance

  2. bowdenblog says:

    she and her cousin look a lot alike!

Leave a Reply

