Aren’t Boxes Fun??

Fun, fun fun!! Now that he is finally out of the car seat in the truck and able to move around, after his cross country drive, he is wasting no time exploring empty boxes.

Delight is a good word to summarize the fun that children have in playing in boxes and  exploring.

Our little feller was having a great time in his little fort.

The word delight reminds me of  Psalm 37:4, which says, “Delight yourself in the LORD;  And He will give you the desires of your heart.”

Too often we think of our relationship with God as an ‘obey the rules and maybe He will be happy with me’ thing. I think we would do well to see the dimension of delight in our relationship with Him.

Delighting in the Lord involves resting in Him, being assured of His love for us, and living each day with a peace that His favor and grace surround us.

Delighting ourselves in God even hints at a dimension of enjoyment in God. The word ‘delight’ is one often used in describing a love relationship, or a romance.

Well stop and think about this: You and I are invited to walk in a relationship with the Lord of all creation and as part of that, we are encouraged to delight ourselves, in a child like way in Him.

Now that sounds like something Jesus said when He urged us to become like a little child (Mark 10: 13, 14).

I delight in the one I love. I delight knowing that He loves me. I delight knowing that I can live my life securely because He is watching over and cares for me!

This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aren’t Boxes Fun??

  1. Rebecca says:

    i bet he was so happy to be out of the truck and able to roam freely!

Leave a Reply

