Walking Energy…

Otherwise known as an 80 pound chocolate labrador retriever on leash on my left arm and a 70 pound yellow lab on leash on my right arm.

We did an evening power walk around the neighborhood at my pace, which means we were hoofing it. Mostly walking and very little bush activity.

If we had gone at dog pace we would still be going bush to bush on the first leg of our outing.

On this walk, I had my way and the pooches were reminded of who is the real alpha dog in the house (me).

A good after dinner, brisk walk was just the right thing. The air was chilly, and after all it is the last day of January.

A good time was had by all, and we all enjoyed the walk..

This entry was posted in Dogs and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

