Risk!

Guess what I did on Sunday afternoon with some of the men of my family. Yes we played Risk.  It’s a great game. As you can probably see there are 3 different armies spread over the playing board. There used to be a 4th, but um well, that one (mine) was defeated by one of the other players. We won’t go into that.   🙂

My nephew ended up beating all of us and did so in about 2 hours, which is a pretty fast game as far as Risk games go.

As I was thinking about the word, ‘Risk’ I came across this Bible verse and thought I’d share it with you.

“Greet Prisca and Aquila, my fellow workers in Christ Jesus, who for my life risked their own necks, to whom not only do I give thanks, but also all the churches of the Gentiles;…” (Romans 16: 3,4 – NASB)

Now you talk about real heroes and people who took real risks. They certainly did. They opened their home in Corinth to a house church. They also served the Lord in other parts of the world, such as Rome, by helping nurture the church there as well.

God used tent makers (like Prisca, Aquila and Paul) to get his church off the ground. I’m glad they took some risks. I’m glad God blessed their efforts!

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Risk!

  1. Eileen says:

    I have never been a fan of Risk…my two older used to play and the game would last for days. They loved it! I have a feeling my son will some day love the game! 🙂

  2. frogsview says:

    Yep, I think it’s a guy thing..

Leave a Reply

