How I process the information that Osama Bin Laden is dead…

First I breathe a sigh of relief. The man was a terrorist. The man masterminded the terrorist attacks that killed over 3000 Americans is dead. Relief. The man and the organization that he headed were and are enemies of the USA.

The US Navy SEALS who executed the covert raid and kill are highly trained special forces operatives and should be congratulated for a job well done! The CIA and the intelligence community should be applauded for the top notch way they sought out and followed up on leads given about the location and occupants of the highly guarded compound in Pakistan.

As far as celebration goes, I believe that the families and friends of those who died on 9/11 have reason to breathe a sigh of relief, to say that justice was done. Perhaps they may want to rejoice.  As far as the crowds gathering in Washington and New York to celebrate and cheer. I am personally uncomfortable with excessive celebration over the matter.

Osama bin Laden stood before God to answer for the brutal, murderous plans that he orchestrated and the huge loss of life that he was responsible for. Let God be his judge. I can only imagine the nature of his encounter with the Lord and of the judgment awaiting Bin Laden for his brutal acts.  I believe that it was not the 70 virgins and a joyous welcome into paradise that greeted bin Laden. Rather I believe his sentence was a sober and overwhelming judgment for atrocious acts of brutality.

I personally pray for the repentance and salvation of the thousands of men and women who are involved in radical Muslim terrorist groups who are preparing for terrorist attacks on innocent people around the world.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How I process the information that Osama Bin Laden is dead…

  1. eileen says:

    well said. My thoughts exactly.

  2. Rebecca says:

    very well thought out; i agree and couldnt put it better myself.

  3. pat miller says:

    I agree…Proverbs 24:17

  4. Anne Bowden says:

    I am thinking along the same lines as you are.

Leave a Reply

