Four Wings…

Hopefully you can see the dragon fly on the wood stake in this photo. He was bolder than some of his friends and stayed put on the pole long enough for me to take his picture.

I’m glad to see these guys because they eat the mosquitos. And there are lots of mosquitos in these parts.

The tomato stake this feller was posing on was one of several propping up my garden tomato crop.  With the more intense heat of the last couple of weeks, the plants in the garden are growing fast. As a matter of fact I cut my first yellow squash off this morning.

Tomatoes and peppers are also growing well.

My watermelon and canteloupe plants are also thriving. It should be a fruitful summer crop.

And little dragon flies like my friend here will be patroling and looking for insects to eat. A few less of the destructive bugs is always fine with me.

This entry was posted in Garden and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Four Wings…

  1. Kathy says:

    Here’s to fat dragon flies!

Leave a Reply

