Road Trip Powered by Bodos Bagels!

I left my house at 5:30 a.m. Wednesday morning and drove over 200 miles to Charlottesville, VA for a company meeting or two.

The windshield wipers stayed on most of the trip there. Temperatures were coolish and it was dreary and drizzly.

But when I pulled into Charlottesville, I went to one of my favorite places to eat in all the world, Bodos Bagels. I ordered a deli egg on a plain bagel and a small cup of coffee. What a satisfying pick me up little meal it was after 4+ hours in the car.

I also ordered 2 dozen bagels to go (for the family at home), in flavors like sesame seed, cinnamon/raisin, plain and everything, plus of course 2 tubs of creme cheese to spread on these delightful treats. And oh by the way, they immediately went into plastic air tight bags once I got out to the car.

My company meetings on Wednesday and Thursday went well. It was also good to see co-workers I only communicate with via e-mail.

A stay at a local hotel and a buffet dinner at a local restaurant rounded out a full day.

Thursday, after a morning meeting, I made my way back down the interstate highways from Charlottesville to coastal North Carolina. The sun was bright, the air crisp, the audio book I was listening to was engaging, and by mid afternoon I pulled into my driveway, safely home.

A good couple of days indeed, and now onward we go into the weekend..But it all started with that great bagel from Bodos.

 

This entry was posted in Flavors, Great Outdoors and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

