Bicycle Ride – Camden County, North Carolina

So there I was out on an evening bicycle ride, heading northeast, ten miles out, ten miles back. I had a head wind on the way out and a tail wind on the way back (out of the northeast).

I rode past numerous fields of corn sprouting up and about 6 inches tall. I also rode past fields of wheat. The plants were still green, full grown, and had heads. In just a couple of weeks they will start to turn golden in color and will be ready for harvest. I took some photos of some of the wheat that I saw. The last photo is just of wildflowers growing along the road.

Love that scenery when out on an evening ride! Oh and I didn’t mention the grey herons, short legged and long legged egrets that I saw along the way. Such pretty birds!

wheat 01

wheat 02

wheat 03

This entry was posted in Bicycle Riding Stories, Eliz City Area and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

