Tonight’s Sky

After the rain, wind, blowing branches and leaves there was a brief period of time right before sunset this evening when the sky turned a variety of very pretty colors.

Over the course of just a couple of minutes I caught the colors of the sunset sky changing from pinkish to pinkish/purple, to purple to purple and blue. Just before that it had been an orange/peach color. Unfortunately I was not in time to catch those. What a beautiful sight to enjoy! Here is what I got…

sky 01

sky 02

sky 03

sky 04

sky 05

This entry was posted in Eliz City Area, Great Outdoors and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tonight’s Sky

  1. Not the Fastest But I Count Too says:

    Beautiful hues. What a blessing it must have been to see it.

  2. Leia says:

    I am not sure where that “Not the fastest but I count Too” came from. Weird. I just fixed that out of my profile.

    • Leia says:

      That is WEIRD. I replied about the lovely hues….and a weird name showed. I made a reply after fixing the problem and the original post is gone. Disregard the above. What I was TRYING to say was – LOVELY HUES! WHat a blessing it must have been to see them. 🙂

  3. frogsview says:

    Thanks Leia! It was a pretty sight for sure. I think we all were relieved that it was not as severe of a storm as they had forecasted either.

Leave a Reply

